April 5 general election local results

Throughout Lincoln County, voters had a number of choices to make on Tuesday’s general election ballot. Following is a rundown of the results in local contested races.
Merrill Board of Education
Incumbent school board member Jeff Verdoorn will be replaced by challenger Brad Geiss, voters decided. Geiss was the top vote-getter in the race with 2,431 votes. Incumbents Loretta Baughan and Keith Schmelling were re-elected with 2,375 and 2,307 votes respectively, beating out challengers Peter Fromm Wade and Jody Melms Renaud.
Town of Birch
Terry Lokemoen and Debra Gano were successful in their bids for the town’s two supervisor seats, beating out third candidate Michael D. Weckwerth.
Town of Corning
Incumbent Corning Chair John Kudick successfully retained the position over challenger Brad Kanitz, 186 votes to 71. For the town’s two supervisor seats, incumbents Jason Bondioli (78) and Merlin Steinagel (97) were unseated by challengers Darwin Berndt (140) and Fritz Hilfiker (162).
Town of Harding
Incumbent supervisor Donald Graap Sr. (92) was re-elected. by Franklin Mootz Sr. and John Tomajcik Sr. (77) took the other supervisor seat over Franklin Mootz Sr. (73). Incumbent Treasurer Tim R. Sandholm (74) was re-elected over challenger Carrie A. Hintz (70).
Town of Pine River
Incumbent Town Clerk Amy K. Duley (415) was re-elected over Karen Haenel (192).
Town of Schley
For the town’s two supervisor seats, incumbents Bonita Prueser (146) and Gerald Plamann (165) were re-elected over challengers Paul Hibler (38) and Robert Koebe (38).
Town of Scott
With incumbent Chair Eugene Mootz not seeking re-election, Michael Woller (263) was elected to the position over Richard Tanck (178). Incumbent supervisors Charles Reinhardt (247) and Gerald Schmidt (224) were re-elected over challenger Jeff J. Raymer (173).
Town of Somo
Incumbent town clerk Gladi Felser (27) was unseated by challenger Heather Marheine (44).
Town of Wilson
Phillip Rausch (70) and Adam Felser (53) came out on top of a four-way race for two town supervisor seats over Robert Tomaszewski Sr. (40) and Keith Miller (45).
City of Tomahawk
In District 1, incumbent Alderperson Rejeana Ebert (115) was re-elected over challenger David D. Haring (63). In District 2, challenger Steve Bartz (149) unseated incumbent Alderperson Jeff West (81).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top